Decentral Games Newsletter #35

Weekly Update - September 19, 2021

Welcome to the 35th edition of the Decentral Games Newsletter! Our objective is to keep our community informed of development progress, DAO treasury performance, and upcoming metaverse events. Join our Discord and follow us on Twitter.


โœ… Summary

ICE Poker

We added checks during the ICE poker daily check-in to detect all equipped and non-equipped ICE Wearables and added instructions on how to equip them:

Due to the new ICE Poker Player Stats module addition, weโ€™ve designed a new experience to hop to another server:

We added browse and minting functionality to the ICE Wearables offerings page to prepare for the ICE Wearables Genesis mint:

ICE NFT Drop

We removed the originally planned DG fee for activation (on top of the ETH fee for purchase) if players mint ICE Wearables on the DG website. However, it is important to note that if you purchase an ICE Wearable on a secondary marketplace or transfer it to a new address, the new address will be required to pay a 0.5 DG activation fee to play-to-earn with that ICE Wearable.

Events Recap

The Decentral Games community hosted a Casino Night for the Royal Society of Players:

๐Ÿ“ˆ DG Yields

You can currently earn yield on your $DG in the following pools:

  • Decentral Games Governance: 19% APY (in $DG) for $DG on Ethereum

  • Uniswap V2: 61% APY (in $DG) for DG-ETH on Ethereum

  • Sushiswap: 34% APY (in SUSHI) for DG-ETH on Ethereum

  • Dinoswap: 81% APY (in DINO) for DG-USDC on Polygon

  • SushiSwap: 7% APY (in SUSHI and WMATIC) for DG-WMATIC on Polygon

๐Ÿ’ฐ DAO Treasury Snapshot

The DG DAO treasury now holds $11.99M USD.

Visit the Treasury Dashboard to view it in real time. To see how the DG treasury compares with other DAO treasuries, check out Open Orgโ€™s top ranked treasuries.

๐Ÿ› Active Governance Proposals

๐Ÿ“ฐ Press


๐Ÿ“† This Weekโ€™s Events

Virtual events bring the community together each week to play games, hang out, enjoy live music and win prizes! Make sure to swing by and claim your Decentral Games POAPs at the following events this week:

Monday, Sept 20

  • Crypto Casino Night with DJ performance by Adam Oam, featuring $2500+ USD in prizes @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST, featuring $4,000+ USD in prizes ๐Ÿ‘‰  RSVP | Hop in

Wednesday, Sept 22

  • Chateau Satoshi Crypto Casino Night competition, featuring $2500 USD+ in prizes up for grabs @ 7:30pm UTC / 3:30pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

  • Aeron Treasures Art NFT Showcase & AMA, featuring $400 USD in $DG up for grabs @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰  RSVP | Hop in

Thursday, Sept 23

  • NEW Asia & Australia Crypto Competition, DG Wearable and $DG prizes up for grabs @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

  • The Guild Collective AMA, featuring $600 USD in $DG airdrops up for grabs @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰  RSVP | Hop in

  • FREE PLAY Competition - Late Night w/ DG featuring HIP HOP Night w/ DJ Ricky GZ, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 6pm PST (1am - 2am UTC) ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

Friday, Sept 24

  • FREE Play Casino Competition Asia/Australia with music mixed by DJ Raedo, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST
    ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

  • Immerse with Pop RoXxX - With song requests, engaging live entertainment, and FREE PLAY competition featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 8pm UTC / 4pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

  • Crypto Casino Night featuring $2500+ in prizes up for grabs, with DJ performance by Scotty B @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰ RSVP | Hop in

Saturday, Sept 25

  • FREE PLAY Casino Night - Noche De Casino - El Salvador @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST, featuring $400+ USD in prizes ๐Ÿ‘‰  RSVP | Hop in

Sunday, Sept 26

  • HeidiDVX NFT Showcase & AMA w/ special guest Xeta, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST ๐Ÿ‘‰  RSVP | Hop in

๐Ÿ‘‰ Check our events page for easy access to upcoming events!

๐Ÿ’ป Development Focus

This week, the Decentral Games team is working on:

  • ICE Play-to-Earn Poker gameplay/backend/website development

  • Crypto poker development and testing

  • Improvements to Polygon transaction handling during gas spikes

  • FREE Play tournament improvements/optimizations


About Decentral Games

Decentral Games is a metaverse-native gaming DAO building play-to-earn poker, blackjack, roulette, and slots. DG Hodlers vote on treasury management, economic policy, and development to grow and strengthen the Decentral Games ecosystem.

Play Now  |  Treasury  |  Gov  |  DG Docs  |  ICE Docs |  Discord  |  Telegram  |  Twitter