Decentral Games Newsletter #34

Weekly Update - September 12, 2021

Welcome to the 34th edition of the Decentral Games Newsletter! Our objective is to keep our community informed of development progress, DAO treasury performance, and upcoming metaverse events. Join our Discord and follow us on Twitter.


✅ Summary

ICE Poker

We’ve completed development of the ICE Poker welcome and check-in modals, and have begun testing the gameplay for challenges.

When a player arrives in an ICE Poker venue, they see the ICE wearable(s) they currently hold, or have been delegated. Based on the rank of their ICE wearable(s), the corresponding amount of Chips appear on the join button.

Each player’s daily leaderboard ranking based on their percentile appears on the top-right while daily ICE challenges and expected ICE payout appear on the bottom-right of the UI. For more details on how this will work in production, check out the ICE Poker Whitepaper.

We look forward to fine tuning the Play-to-Earn gameplay and will open it up to private beta testing shortly.

ICE NFT Drop

Following community suggestions in last week’s DG Hodler Round Table, we’ve decided to initially open the 0.1 ETH Genesis drop of ICE Wearable NFTs to addresses with have at least 1 DG staked in governance.

📈 DG Yields

You can currently earn yield on your $DG in the following pools:

  • Decentral Games Governance: 19% APY (in $DG) for $DG on Ethereum

  • Uniswap V2: 64% APY (in $DG) for DG-ETH on Ethereum

  • Sushiswap: 29% APY (in SUSHI) for DG-ETH on Ethereum

  • Quickswap: 49% APY (in QUICK) for DG-ETH on Polygon

  • Dinoswap: 68% APY (in DINO) for DG-USDC on Polygon

  • SushiSwap: 51% APY (in SUSHI and WMATIC) for DG-WMATIC on Polygon

💰 Treasury Update

The DG DAO treasury now holds $10.59M USD.

Visit the dashboard to view it in real time. To see how the DG treasury compares with other DAO treasuries, check out Open Org’s top ranked treasuries.

📰 Press


📆 This Week’s Events

Virtual events bring the community together each week to play games, hang out, enjoy live music and win prizes! Make sure to swing by and claim your Decentral Games POAPs at the following events this week:

Monday, Sept 13

  • Crypto Casino Night with DJ performance by Adam Oam @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST, featuring $4,000+ USD in prizes 👉  RSVP | Hop in

Wednesday, Sept 15

  • Blockchain Game Gang Meta Party, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Chateau Satoshi Crypto Casino Night competition, featuring $2500 USD+ in prizes up for grabs @ 7:30pm UTC / 3:30pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Thursday, Sept 16

  • NEW Asia & Australia Crypto Competition, DG Wearable and $DG prizes up for grabs @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • $DG Hodlers Round Table w/ Miles Anthony, Co-Founder of Decentral Games, discussing biweekly updates, featuring $600 USD in $DG raffles@ 7pm UTC / 3pm EST 👉  RSVP | Hop in 

  • DJenerates’ Community Poker Tournament, featuring a rare DJenerates’ NFT and crypto prizes up for grabs, @ 11pm UTC / 7pm EST 👉  RSVP | Hop in

  • FREE PLAY Competition - Late Night w/ DG featuring HIP HOP Night w/ DJ Ricky GZ, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 6pm PST (1am - 2am UTC) 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Friday, Sept 17

  • FREE Play Casino Competition Asia/Australia with music mixed by DJ Raedo, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST
    👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Immerse with Pop RoXxX - With song requests, engaging live entertainment, and FREE PLAY competition featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 8pm UTC / 4pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Crypto Casino Night featuring $2500+ in prizes up for grabs, with DJ performance by Nicholas Armond @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Royal Society of Players (RSOP) Metaverse Party, featuring HUGE RSOP prizes including 1 ETH and RSOP Chip NFTs up for grabs @ 11pm UTC / 7pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Saturday, Sept 18

  • FREE PLAY Casino Night - Noche De Casino - Puerto Rico @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST, featuring $400+ USD in prizes 👉  RSVP | Hop in

  • Anjulie’s Single Release Party of “Love Will Win”, w/ live performance by Anjulie, featuring featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 11pm UTC / 7pm EST
    👉 RSVP | Hop in

👉 Check our events page for easy access to upcoming events!

💻 Development Focus

This week, the Decentral Games team is working on:

  • ICE Play-to-Earn Poker gameplay/backend/website development

  • Crypto poker development and testing

  • Improvements to Polygon transaction handling during gas spikes


About Decentral Games

Decentral Games is a metaverse-native gaming DAO building play-to-earn poker, blackjack, roulette, and slots. DG HODLers vote on treasury management, economic policy, and development to grow and strengthen the Decentral Games ecosystem.

Play Now  |  Treasury  |  Gov  |  Docs  |  Discord  |  Telegram  |  Twitter