Decentral Games Newsletter #24

Weekly Update - July 4, 2021

Welcome to the 24th edition of the Decentral Games Newsletter! Our objective is to keep the Decentral Games community informed regarding upcoming events, news, product updates, and governance proposals. Join our Discord and follow us on Twitter.


✅ Last Week’s Summary

Due to recent spikes in transaction volume on the Polygon network, the gas Decentral Games pays on behalf of players to deliver gas-less gameplay has increased considerably. As a result, we’ve redesigned how we dynamically price transactions to ensure they are mined quickly to deliver a seamless gameplay experience.

Last week’s development progress included key updates to poker, slots, and the website.

Poker Updates

Poker now features a 3D display of the blinds and gameplay token for each table:

You can hop in to play poker here by navigating up the stairs and entering into the poker lounge. To compete for crypto prizes in our daily community poker tournaments, check out the #beta-testers Discord channel.

Slots Updates

Slots now connects to the Decentral Games free play balance, so you’re able to keep your FREE PLAY winnings while playing:

Website Updates

The website now features improvements to the games, casinos, and leaderboard pages:

DG Liquidity Yields

  • Uniswap V2: 76% APY (in $DG) for ETH-DG on Ethereum mainnet

  • Sushiswap: 63% APY (in SUSHI) for Mainnet ETH-DG on Ethereum mainnet

  • Quickswap: 137% APY (in QUICK) for ETH-DG on Polygon Network

  • PancakeSwap: 205% APY (in CAKE) for DG-BNB on Binance Smart Chain

💰 Treasury Update

The DG DAO treasury now holds $7.71M USD.

For a full breakdown of the DAO treasury, visit this dashboard. To see how the Decentral Games DAO treasury measures up against other DAO treasuries, check out Open Org’s list of top ranked DAO treasuries.


📆 This Week’s Events

Virtual events bring the community together each week to play games, hang out, enjoy live music, discuss $DG governance, and win prizes! A unique Decentral Games POAP NFT is available to claim at each event. Don’t miss out on the following events this week:

Monday, July 5

  • DG Community Meet Up - Guest Speaker: Artist and Wearables Developer Hiroto Kai; Topic: Creating DCL Wearables - A demonstration and Q & A, featuring $600 USD in $DG raffles @ 8pm UTC / 4pm EST 👉  RSVP | Hop in

  • Crypto Casino Night with DJ performance by DJ DJ DLUX @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST, featuring $4,000+ USD in prizes 👉  RSVP | Hop in

Tuesday, July 6

  • METATRIP #26 After Party immediately following the METATRIP #26 Event featuring Decentral Games, featuring $400 USD+ in competition prizes up for grabs @ 6:00pm UTC / 2:00pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Devious Demon Dudes NFT Showcase, featuring $400 USD+ in competition prizes up for grabs @ 9:00pm UTC / 5:00pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Wednesday, July 7

  • Special Performance and NFT Drop by Dr. Fresch, featuring $400 USD in competition prizes up for grabs @ 6:30pm UTC / 2:30pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • ATARI Crypto Casino Night competition with DJ Performance by Adam Oam, featuring $2500 USD+ in prizes up for grabs @ 7:30pm UTC / 3:30pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Thursday, July 8

  • $DG Hodlers Round Table w/ Miles Anthony, Co-founder and CEO of Decentral Games, discussing biweekly updates, featuring $600 USD in $DG raffles@ 5pm UTC / 1pm EST 👉  RSVP | Hop in

  • FREE PLAY Competition - Late Night w/ DG featuring HIP HOP Night with DJ Ricky GZ @ 6pm PST (1am - 2am UTC) with $400+ USD in prizes
    👉  RSVP | Hop in

Friday, July 9

  • FREE Play Casino Competition Asia/Australia with DJ Performance by Scotty B, featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 1pm UTC / 9am EST
    👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Immerse with Pop RoXxX - With song requests, engaging live entertainment, and FREE PLAY competition featuring $400+ USD in prizes @ 8pm UTC / 4pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

  • Crypto Casino Night - High Tech, with DJ performance by Nicholas Armond, featuring a High Fidelity Valve Index VR Kit and $DG prizes @ 9pm UTC / 5pm EST 👉 RSVP | Hop in

Saturday, July 10

  • FREE PLAY Casino Night - Noche De Casino - Spain @ 10pm UTC / 6pm EST, featuring $400+ USD in prizes 👉  RSVP | Hop in

    👉 Check our events page for easy access to upcoming events!

💻 Development Focus

This week, the Decentral Games development team is working on:

  • Poker crypto integration for cash games (MANA and DAI)

  • Website: landing page UI and language update, crypto deposit flow, add poker hand history in gameplay history

  • Slots crypto integration


About Decentral Games

Decentral Games is the first DAO-governed metaverse casino. $DG hodlers vote on treasury management, economic policy, and game development to grow and strengthen the $DG ecosystem.

Play Now  |  Treasury  |  Gov  |  Paper  |  Discord  |  Telegram  |  Twitter